The New Horizon

A new world explored with a rational view

How the Religion has Evolved

with 3 comments

I have written a new article in Mukto-mona on the roots of the religion. The article is basically adapted from The God Delusion – chapter 5 (The Roots of the Religion), where Dawkins discusses about the evolutionary roots of the religion. I liked this particular chapter the most while reading the book and I am happy to contribute something on this. I also added the comments of David Wilson on Group Selection since I did not want to put one sided view.

Mukto-mona is now unicoded. So, no need to download the pdfs for reading my article.

Next, I am writing on Creationism and how evolution is refuting all the claims by creationists. I am willing to cover ancient and modern day creation myths and show with analytical and experimental analysis of the same. I will update the blog once I am done.

Written by Diganta

July 16, 2007 at 7:54 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I would suggest you to visit these links …

    A. http://utsablog.blogspot.com/

    B. http://www.sachalayatan.com/next

    I assume from your posts that you too are a Dawkins afficionado. Have you read his magnum opus, The Ancestor’s Tale?

    Shallow-waters Pirate

    July 17, 2007 at 6:48 am

  2. i think religion is just to answer the biggest question faced by mankind at that time

    Ankur

    July 22, 2007 at 8:43 pm

  3. Hey come on..
    translation please .. I cant read bengali

    bachodi

    August 6, 2007 at 2:47 am


Leave a Reply

